21.

Today was my 21st birthday.  I am offically an adult – everything is legal to me now as an American citizen.  Crazy.

**********

I do wish I was home so I could have celebrated with my friends and family.   I had a typical day in my Magdeburg life, with one suprise! Feco’s parents are here!  So I got back from work, took a little nap, went and played volleyball at the beachbar, Feco’s mom made some killer Hungarian food for dinner and then we all went back to the beachbar where I enjoyed a Gin and Tonic.  It was a very pleasant night; weather was perfect and the people were fun.   What else is there to say really? I don’t feel any older haha but now I have to get used to saying that I’m 21!

One response to “21.

  1. Hi Katrina, Did you get our birthday card? You are daily in our thoughts and prayers. How wonderful, the Lord hs given you 21 years to enjoy loved ones, His wonderful creation and most of all His blessings and faithfulness. May you have a joyful remaining days in Europe and don’t forget to let others know you belong to Jesus. Awaiting your return and we will be happy when you are back in your”homeland”.
    Love and blessings to you,Grandma and Grandpa.

Leave a Reply

